Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Thayer 2010: The Honorable James A. Baker, III

10/8/2010 James A. Baker, III receives the 2010 Thayer Award; WPAOG Chairman Jody Glore '69 & Superintendent LTG David Huntoon '73On the afternoon of 7 October the Corps of Cadets honored the 2010 recipient of the West Point Sylvanus Thayer Award, former Secretary of the Treasury and former Secretary of State James A. Baker III with a brigade review on the Plain and a formal dinner in Washington Hall. Secretary Baker received the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 1991, and numerous other awards for his distinguished public service while serving under three presidents.

to see more on this, click here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.